Open Mon-Sat 9am-6pm Sun 10am-5:30pm
Please visit our General Info page for our mask policy.

125th Anniversary Badge
 (858) 454-0347

Apples Never Fall

Liane Moriarty

Warwick’s, in partnership with Henry Holt & Company, presents
Liane Moriarty
in conversation with Leigh Haber

Apples Never Fall

Thursday, September 23, 2021 - 4:00pm PDT

Apples Never Fall
Buy Tickets Here

 This is a ticketed event on Zoom. For event access, click the green button above to purchase your autographed copy of Apples Never Fall through our Eventbrite link!

On Thursday, September 23rd at 4:00pm PDT Warwick's, in partnership with Henry Holt & Company, will host a virtual conversation with New York Times bestselling author Liane Moriarty as she discusses her new novel, Apples Never Fall, with Leigh HaberLiane Moriarty is the author of the #1 New York Times bestsellers Big Little Lies, The Husband’s Secret, and Truly Madly Guilty; the New York Times bestsellers Nine Perfect Strangers, What Alice Forgot, and The Last Anniversary; The Hypnotist’s Love Story; and Three Wishes. She lives in Sydney, Australia, with her husband and two children.

Books purchased through our Eventbrite link will be autographed by Liane, while supplies last.
$28.99 + tax & fee: Includes event access and one autographed copy of Apples Never Fall, held at Warwick's to be picked up at your convenience after the event.
$32.99 + tax & fee: Includes event access and one autographed copy of Apples Never Fall, shipped to your home after the event (48 contiguous states only).

Fans of Big Little Lies and Nine Perfect Strangers will love number one New York Times bestseller Liane Moriarty’s latest novel Apples Never Fall.

The Delaneys are fixtures in their community. The parents, Stan and Joy, are the envy of all of their friends. They’re killers on the tennis court, and off it their chemistry is palpable. But after fifty years of marriage, they’ve finally sold their famed tennis academy and are ready to start what should be the golden years of their lives. So why are Stan and Joy so miserable?

The four Delaney children—Amy, Logan, Troy, and Brooke—were tennis stars in their own right, yet as their father will tell you, none of them had what it took to go all the way. But that’s okay, now that they’re all successful grown-ups and there is the wonderful possibility of grandchildren on the horizon.

When a stranger named Savannah knocks on Stan and Joy’s door, the children are alarmed but not completely surprised that Joy would want to take Savannah in. But when Joy disappears, leaving nothing but a cryptic text message that is sent to all four of her children, the Delaney family is shaken to their core, and Amy, Logan, Troy, and Brooke are forced to reckon with their family’s secrets.

Leigh Haber is Editorial Director of Oprah's Book Club and Books Director for Oprah Daily and O Quarterly. In her previous incarnation she was a book editor and prior to that, a publicity director.

Apples Never Fall Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250220257
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - September 14th, 2021