Open Mon-Sat 9am-6pm Sun 10am-5:30pm
Please visit our General Info page for our mask policy.

125th Anniversary Badge
 (858) 454-0347

Lost Tomorrows (Kobo eBook)

Lost Tomorrows Cover Image
$14.95
Available Now

Description


Winner of the Shamus Award and Lefty Award

Would you risk your own soul to avenge the death of a loved one?

A phone call thrusts Rick Cahill's past and all its tragic consequences into his present. Krista Landingham, his former partner on the Santa Barbara Police Department, is dead. When Rick goes to the funeral in the city where his wife was murdered and where he is seen as guilty for her death in the eyes of the police, he discovers that Krista's death may not have been a tragic accident, but murder.

Hired by Krista's sister, Leah, to investigate, Rick follows clues that lead him to the truth, not only about Krista's death, but about the tragedy that ruined his life. Along the way, Leah shows him that his life can be salvaged, and he can feel love again if he can just move beyond his past. But the past is Rick's present and will always be until he rights his one great wrong.

In the end, Rick is left with a decision that forces him to confront the horrific actions he'll need to take to exact revenge and achieve redemption.

A hard-boiled PI thriller perfect for fans of Robert Crais and T. Jefferson Parker

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday's Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption
(coming November 2021)

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781608092468
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication Date: December 2nd, 2019
Language: